Yes, other people in your circle will know if you have wifi turned off (which isn’t a big deal with unlimited data plans there’s no need for wifi all the time) and if you’ve turned your location off.
How does Life360 work without WiFi?
Life360 is made so it uses ur data AND gps to work. Turning off WiFi will also NOT accurately show ur top speed and every single corner that was turned.
How do I stop Life360 from tracking me?
Go to the “Settings” of your phone. Scrolling down to access “Privacy”. You will find an option of “Location”. Turn it off to disable location tracking for apps.
Can Life360 see what your doing on your phone?
No. Life360 will only notify circle members of your location when your app is active (it will run in the background of your phone assuming the permissions are set to let it do so). … But, it may show under the ‘Phone Usage’ tab that you were doing something on your phone.
What does WiFi off mean on Life360?
The ‘Location permissions off‘ status means they’ve disabled the phone’s GPS, or they have denied the GPS permissions for Life360. Lastly, the ‘No network or phone off’ status means they’ve either turned their phone off or they are out of range.
What does the GREY circle mean on Life360?
Does anyone know why this grey circle is appearing? If a Circle Member has logged out or turned off location services in their phone settings, you will see that they have lost connection, showing a message such as ‘Location/GPS turned off’, ‘No network or phone off’, or ‘GPS off’ and may have a red exclamation ‘!
Can you tell when someone checks your location on Life360?
No, your device doesn’t tell you when people are checking because that would be really annoying. What to do if you find out your teens have turned off location on life360. crash detection does not work in a tunnel).
How do I turn off my location on Life360 without anyone knowing?
- Open Settings app on your Android phone scroll down to select “Privacy”.
- Turn off “Location” to stop location tracking for apps.
What is ghost mode Life360?
Life360 CEO Chris Hulls created a TikTok account to talk to younger users, who often make memes about dodging the app’s tracking. In the newest feature’s development stages, Hulls often referred to it as “Ghost Mode” when seeking input from TikTok users, implying the feature would allow teens to “ghost” their parents.
Does Life360 notify when you turn off your location?
As mentioned before, you can see the location of all members in your circle at all times. Unless they turn off the location sharing or log out of the app, you will get notified with a message telling you their location or GPS is off, they have no network or their cell phone is off.
What all can parents see on Life360?
If your parents were to go on the app and look at your location, they’re able to tell the exact time you arrived and left a location; the app even actively shows every slight movement you make, even you just go a house or two down.
Can Life360 see text messages?
A lot of people are wondering if Life360 can track texts. Well, yes and no. It can track texts sent between circle members, since the app allows the devices to be linked. … Life360 will only notify circle members of your location when your app is active.
Why is Life360 bad?
When parents do misuse Life360 it leads to their kids “hacking” the app to prevent it from sharing their location. Basically, if a parent wants to track their child, it is more beneficial to not use it as a method of control or it becomes pointless.